• Image of 'The Great Mortality' - Limited 'Tour' Edition Reissue CD

'The Great Mortality' - Jewelcase CD

Limited 'Tour' Edition reissue of the long out of print album 'The Great Mortality'. The reissue contains the album in full plus 'Tannis Root' as a bonus track, which has never before had a CD release. The CD also features an entirely new inlay design and art direction. Limited quantities were produced to coincide with our UK tour with Abigail Williams.

The track listing is as follows.

1. Den Sorte Dod
2. Way of the Wolf
3. The Bearer
4. Purification by Fire
5. Pestmeester
6. Entombed in Darkness
7. Plague Herald
8. Brethren of the Cross

Bonus Track
Tannis Root

Released by Apocalyptic Witchcraft.
Artwork by Richey Beckett

Concept behind the album:
Lyrically 'The Great Mortality' delves into the dark and macabre history of the Black Death that swept across Europe from 1348 onward. Each track explores the sadistic nature of mankind during this time of despair and the violent acts and atrocities they committed to their fellow man. The lyrics also explore the control that the Church had over the people and how they imposed fear that the plague was God's wrath.

Upon purchasing you will be added to our online mailing list. You can unsubscribe at any time.